Skip to main content
'''The Flying Lizards''' were an England|English experimental rock musical ensemble|band, formed in 1976 in England. Their cover version of Barrett Strong's "Money (That's What I Want)|Money" reached the United Kingdom|UK and United States|US record charts in 1979.
OriginUnited Kingdom
GenreExperimental rock, New wave music|new wave
Years active1976–1984
LabelVirgin Records|Virgin, Statik
Associated acts| website =
Past membersDavid Toop
Steve Beresford
David Cunningham (musician)|David Cunningham
Vivien Goldman
Robert Fripp
Bob Black
Deborah Evans-Stickland
Patti Palladin
Peter Laurence Gordon
Sally Peterson
Marshall Hain|Julian Marshall
share Share
favorite Favorite
up-solid down-solid